Computer area at library

Databases

database_1

Academic Search Premier

Full-text articles to support research in science, engineering, physics, technology, religion, and philosophy. Includes access to video from the Associated Press (AP).

Ancestry

The world’s most popular online genealogy resource that provides access to over a billion names in hundreds of databases, as well as record collections from all over the world.

database3

AtoZ Databases

AtoZdatabases is the Premier Job Search, Reference & Mailing List Database including 30 million business & executive profiles & 240 million residents. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more.

database4

Auto Repair Source

Offers a wealth of information to help you diagnose, repair, and maintain cars and vehicles. Includes service and repair procedures, diagrams, recall information, specifications, labor estimates, and parts pricing.

database5

Business Source Premier

Full-text articles to support research in accounting, finance, economics, marketing, management, and operations management. Includes access to videos from the Associated Press (AP).

database7

Consumer Health Complete

Full-text articles to support research in aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, and nutrition. Includes teen health topics for teens and parents.

database8

ConsumerReports

Buying advice, product ratings, reviews, recommendations, money-saving advice and tips, and videos for products including appliances, electronics, food, and more.

database9

Creativebug

Creativebug.com has thousands of award-winning art & craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists.

databse10

History Reference Center

Full-text articles to support research in history and genealogy and lesson plans to support student learning.

Resource logo

Legal Information Reference Center

Resources to assist you in legal matters of all kinds, including business law, financial planning, family law, property and real estate, and rights and disputes. Includes full text reference books from Nolo, the nation’s oldest and most respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.

Resource logo

Literary Reference Center

Novels, short stories, poems, plot summaries and synopses, and literary criticism. Research guides, lesson plans, and citation tools support student learning.

Resource Logo

Mango Languages

Mango Languages is an online language-learning system that helps you learn over 60 foreign languages such as Spanish, German, French, and Pirate.

Resource logo

MasterFILE Complete

A good place to start for research and homework. Includes full-text articles, reference books, primary source documents, photos, maps, flags, and videos from the Associated Press (AP).

Resource Logo

Middle Search Plus

Resources to support middle school students, including biographies, magazines, primary source documents, photos, maps, and flags. Includes Sports Illustrated Kids, Scholastic News, National Geographic, and dozens more. Articles include reading level indicators (Lexile).

Resource logo

NoveList K-8 Plus

Reading recommendations for kids\' fiction and nonfiction that you can search by Lexile, subject, and grade level.

Resource logo

NoveList Plus

A popular and extensive tool for reading recommendations for fiction and non-fiction. Includes audiobook recommendations.

Resource logo

Points of View Reference Center

Resources for students to understand issues, develop criticial thinking skills, and develop persuasive arguments. Includes essays, overviews, articles, and transcripts on, citizens\' rights, earth and environmental issues, global issues, health and medicine, and media and communications.

Resource logo

Primary Search

Resources to support elementary school students, including encyclopedias specifically for kids, articles from children\'s magazines including Highlights and Junior Scholastic, and a large image collection.

Resource logo

Read It!

Resources for middle and high school students and adults who have a basic foundation in English grammar and reading, but need adapted reading material for a variety of subjects. Includes text-to-speech tools and Lexile Measures to indicate a text\'s level of reading difficulty.

Resource logo

Science Reference Center

Full-text articles to support research in applied sciences, biology, chemistry, earth and space science, and energy. Includes the Science Image Collection, a database of high-quality science images from National Geographic, UPI, Getty, NASA, and Nature Picture Library.

Resource logo

Small Business Reference Center

Full-text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. Includes business videos, a help and advice section, and details on how to create business plans.

Resource logo

WorldCat Discovery

Contains a variety of databases (WorldCat, Medline, and ERIC), indexing books, periodicals, and non-book materials.