Chat with Us

Databases for Research

Don’t have a PIN? Click here.


America’s News

Find information on topics related to business, education, jobs and careers, social issues, STEM and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos, images and web-only content including the Chicago Sun-Times, Daily Herald, USA Today and more.

 

Ancestry Library Edition- Remote Access

The world’s most popular online genealogy resource that provides access to over a billion names in hundreds of databases, as well as record collections from all over the world.

AtoZdatabases- on-site access

Offers 30 million business and executives profiles, 220 million residents, 7.9 million healthcare professionals, 2 million new businesses, and 2.3 million live job listings.

AtoZdatabases- remote access

AtoZ Food America JPG AtoZ Food America

This exciting resource contains more than 2,000 state, regional, and ethnic recipes—including food culture articles—as well as historical and reference articles including an ingredients section.

AtoZ Maps Online JPG AtoZ Maps Online

More than 10,000 world, regional, country, and state maps; as well as environmental, climate, antique and other maps.

AtoZ the USA JPG AtoZ The USA

An unmatched resource for information about the people, culture, geography, government, history, indigenous peoples, food, and symbols of the US states and the United States itself

AtoZ World Culture

AtoZ World Culture JPGThis resource includes 121 topics for 175 countries. Starting with a country snapshot and cultural overview, topics include: climate; food and recipes; history; language; maps; money, and much more.

AtoZ World Food JPGAtoZ World Food

This resource contains more than 7,000 traditional recipes from 174 countries, along with thousands of ingredient, food culture, and reference articles, making it the largest food database of its kind.

AtoZ World Travel JPGAtoZ World Travel

This resource includes 202 world city travel guides covering 67 topics each. The travel guides cover a multitude of topics that are of interest to those planning their international travel. Topics include pre-trip planning, points of interest, excursions, neighborhoods, restaurants, nightlife, as well as health and safety.

Chicago Sun Times Collection

Search more than 30 years of Chicago area history with the Chicago Sun-Times Collection. Coverage from 1986 through today, including full-text, web-only content and full-color image edition.

Consumer Reports
Before you buy your next product or appliance, do your research and shop for the best value using Consumer Reports.

 

Creativebug
Creativebug.com has thousands of award-winning art & craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists.

Mango Languages

Mango Languages is an online language-learning system that helps you learn over 60 foreign languages such as Spanish, German, French, and Pirate.

 

 

NoveList Plus
An electronic readers’ advisory resource for fiction and nonfiction books for children, teens, and adults.

 

NoveList K-8 Plus
An electronic resource for fiction and nonfiction books for childen in kindergarten through 8th grade.

 

WorldCat Discovery
Contains a variety of databases (WorldCat, Medline, and ERIC), indexing books, periodicals, and non-book materials.