Chat with Us

2013 Youth Media Award Winners

The American Library Association recently announced its 2013 Youth Media Award winners, including the Caldecott, Newbery and Printz award winners.  Check out the big three below and find the rest of the winners here.  Ask a Youth Services librarian to help you find any of the award winners–past or present–if you’d like to check them out!

Newbery Medal:  The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate
Caldecott Medal:  This Is Not My Hat by Jon Klassen
Printz Award:  In Darkness by Nick Lake