Chat with Us

Deep Dish by Mary Kay Andrews

deepRecommended by Nancy in Reader Services…

Nancy’s synopsis:
When The Cooking Channel decides to add a Southern cooking program to its line-up, they look to a couple of Atlanta cable television chefs to fill the spot. Gina Foxton favors a healthy approach to traditional Southern fare while her competitor, Tate “Kill It and Grill It” Moody, hosts a hunting, cooking, and fishing show. The laughter begins when The Cooking Channel decides to award the program to the winner of a reality cook-off show they call Food Fight.

She says:
This lighthearted culinary romance is sure to make you laugh out loud. Fans of Top Chef and Survivor will enjoy the behind the scenes look at a reality show in the making.