Chat with Us

Beat the Reaper by Josh Bazell

beatRecommended by Jeff in Technical Services…

Jeff’s synopsis:
Pietro Brnwa becomes a hit man after seeking revenge for the murder of his grandparents. Mob Boss David Locano brings him into his family. Peter Brown is an emergency room intern with a hidden past that he would like to keep hidden. That is until his past comes back to haunt him in the form of a patient who agrees to keep silent as long as he survives an operation.

He says:
A fast-paced, funny, gory novel complete with many medical footnotes some of which may even be true. It’s a cross between Mario Puzo and Robin Cook, or the Sopranos and ER. Fans of Carl Hiaasen and Elmore Leonard should like this as well.