Chat with Us

Thank you from the Director

The Referendum Passed!
Thank you Itasca!

Dear Village of Itasca Residents,

We at the Itasca Community Library would like to express our sincere gratitude to all of the voters who voted “yes” on the library bond question on the February 5, 2008 ballot. With your support the library can finally move forward on fixing the library building so that it becomes safe, healthy and leak-free. We know that the next 6 months will be busy ones and we know that we can depend on your patience while we do our part with removing the mold, replacing the exterior finish and fixing the roof. We promise you that we will do whatever needs to be done to keep the library open during that time.

If you have not been in the library recently, we encourage you to take the time to stop in because you will be surprised at how beautiful it is now that we are using the mezzanine space. So, take a minute and stop in to say hello, check out a book, enjoy a program and have a cup of coffee.

Take care and stay warm!

Itasca Community Library Board Members:
Maxine Swanson, President
Paul Nelson, Vice President
Dave Westen, Treasurer
Debbie Wisowaty, Secretary
Mike Golden, Trustee
Mark Moersch, Trustee
Sharon Laughlin, Trustee

Betsy Adamowski, Library Director