Itasca Community Library


500 West Irving Park Road | Itasca, IL 60143 | 630-773-1699

CONTACT US

Tel : 630-773-1699
Fax : 630-773-1707
itascal@itasca.lib.il.us

Databases by Subject

Easy Search

Search all of our databases, plus the catalog, in one easy search.

Articles & News

FirstSearch
Contains a variety of databases indexing books, periodicals and non-book materials. Includes Worldcat, Medline and ERIC. 

eLibrary 
Offers more than 1,500 full-text sources. Includes newspapers (including the Daily Herald), magazines, books, television/radio transcripts, maps, pictures, and audio/video clips.

Newspaper Source 
Selected full text for 25 national and international newspapers. Also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 200 regional newspapers.

Magazine Article Summaries Ultra 
Full text for more than 550 popular general interest and current events publications and 252 full text reference books.

MasterFile Premier 
Full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications.

TopicSearch 
Current events database that explores social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics.

Primary Search 
Full text for more than 60 popular, magazines for elementary school research.

Middle Search Plus 
Full text for more than 150 popular magazines for middle and junior high school research.

Academic Search Premier 
Full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications.

Health & Medicine

Health Source - Consumer Edition 
Information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition 
More than 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

Clinical Pharmacology 
Concise and clinically-relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new and investigational drugs.

Business & Investing top of page

Business Source Premier 
Full text for nearly 3,800 scholarly business journals.

eLibrary 
Offers more than 1,500 full-text sources. Includes newspapers (including the Daily Herald), magazines, books, television/radio transcripts, maps, pictures, and audio/video clips.

Public Records 
Current and past public records for real estate sales, foreclosures, and bankruptcies.

Regional Business News
Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications.

Reference USA 
A directory of over 12 million businesses across the United States .

General Info

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia  
Over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

eLibrary 
Offers more than 1,500 full-text sources. Includes newspapers (including the Daily Herald), magazines, books, television/radio transcripts, maps, pictures, and audio/video clips.

Books

Novelist 
An electronic readers' advisory resource for finding new authors and titles. Includes awards lists and is searchable by genre.

Novelist K-8 
An electronic readers’ advisory resource for children’s books.

TumbleBooks
Read along with this collection of online talking picture e-books.

TumbleReaders
Fiction and nonfiction titles are available for a variety of age groups.
 

Special Interest

EBSCO Animals 
Provides in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals.

HeritageQuest - Genealogy 
Find information from U.S. Census Records from 1790 - 1930 and from over 25,000 family and local histories.

Public Records 
Current and past public records for real estate sales, foreclosures, and bankruptcies.